Academic Affairs - Resource Management

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs - Resource Management

Radmila Prislin

Dr. Radmila Prislin has served as Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs – Resource Management since March 2016. Prior to joining Academic Affairs, Dr. Prislin served as Associate Dean of the SDSU College of Sciences and Associate Dean of Graduate and Research Affairs. She has been a faculty member in the SDSU Department of Psychology since 1996.

Dr. Prislin received her graduate training at University of Chicago and University of Zagreb in her native Croatia, where she received PhD in social psychology. Her research and teaching focus on social influence and group dynamics. Dr. Prislin’s research has been funded by National Sciences Foundation (USA), Leverhulme Trust (UK), and World Health Organization. She has published three edited books and over 70 articles in some of the premier outlets in the field. She has served as editor of European Journal of Social Psychology. Dr. Prislin is a fellow of the Association for Psychological Science. Her former students have thriving careers at all inhabited continents.

Office of the Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs - Resource Management

The Office of the Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs is responsible for the allocation of all Academic Affairs General Fund budgets, including faculty, staff, equipment and operating expense budgets, as well as Lottery and Faculty Grant and Contract Reimbursed budgets. Management of the Academic Affairs faculty budget includes: review of all faculty appointments for compliance with the Unit 3 Agreement, review and approval of faculty grant/contract appointments, and budgetary review of all new tenure/tenure track requests. In addition, the Office reviews and approves all staff personnel appointments.

 

 

Academic Affairs-Resource Management

  • Phone: (619) 594-5166

  • Fax: (619) 594-7443

Radmila Prislin 

AVP for Academic Affairs - Resourse Management  

rprislin@sdsu.edu

Lesley Bryant 

Director, Academic Resources

lbryant@sdsu.edu

Takeshi Kobayashi 

Accountant, Academic Resources 

tkobayashi@sdsu.edu 

Andrea Bauer

Administrative Analyst

abauer@sdsu.edu

Sem Tran 

Administrative Analyst

sem.tran@sdsu.edu

Dorian Diaz 

Coordinator, Student Fee Academic Related Programs

dorian.diaz@sdsu.edu

Jessica Phillips

Administrative Support 

jmphillips@sdsu.edu